Sedition and Conspiring to Overthrow the Established Government

tumblr_md6httYPiE1qzhoqfo1_1280

I see the old guard has softened it’s stance on Kokesh….. Please remember just how easy it is to spotlight the pre-softened stance…….https://sanjacintocountyoutlaw.wordpress.com/2013/07/07/more-lies-from-sopesy-street-and-company/

Hmmmmm I wonder if the old guard was reminded…. rather late in the game…….

The US Supreme Court ruled Thursday in a 5-4 decision that a Washington, D.C. ban of personal firearms possession is unconstitutional. In a majority opinion written by Antonin Scalia, the court found that “[t]he Second Amendment protects an individual right to possess a firearm unconnected with service in a militia, and to use that arm for traditionally lawful purposes, such as self-defense within the home.”

Justice John Paul Stevens delivered a dissenting opinion that acknowledged an individual right protected by the Second Amendment, but disagreed about the “scope” of that amendment, writing, “[w]hether it also protects the right to possess and use guns for nonmilitary purposes like hunting and personal self-defense is the question presented by this case.”

The case, District of Columbia v. Heller, stemmed from a lawsuit brought by special police officer Dick Heller against the Washington, D.C. city government after it refused to issue a permit for him to keep a handgun in his home for personal protection. The District of Columbia had based this refusal on the Firearms Control Regulations Act of 1975.

The Supreme Court decision upheld a 2007 ruling by the D.C. federal appellate court that had nullified gun possession restrictions and trigger lock requirements in the 1975 law.

D.C. Mayor Adrian Fenty expressed disappointment in the outcome of this case, but stated that he will order the district’s police department to provide a means for citizens to register handguns within 21 days. “It is important to respect the court’s authority and to act quickly,” Fenty said.

http://en.wikinews.org/wiki/US_Supreme_Court_rules_DC_gun_ban_unconstitutional

Now go back and read the comments and the commentary from the authors and the gallery…… you should be scratching your head.

tumblr_lgx7b5wXT71qbox00o1_500

Saw this on Drudge this morning…..

Exclusive: Rick Perry’s October trip to Israel sign of another White House bid

I did my homework yesterday, no need for sharing at the moment.

It’s utterly amazing to watch the back peddling of the community and gallery, they are whipped up to a milky froth…… GAAWWWDDDDD Jessssuuuuuuuussss he had DRUUUGGGGSSSS. I sit here shaking my head in disbelief. Make no mistake…….. the gallery turns rabid and frenzied because of what the old guard writes, I suppose it’s similar to Pavlov’s Bell.

It will take weeks to clean the saliva off the walls. As I mature and hone my critical thinking skills, I am reminded of my own paradoxes, I was fortunate enough to have shaken one of them loose like a flea on a hound. And I am now a better person for it. I still have much personal work to do to work on the remainder of my paradoxes, I try to work on it daily…. self-improvement…… you know?

I can honestly say I am not the same person I was six months ago….. or even two weeks ago……. I have not nor will I ever claim to be the wise old owl of the bunch……. yet the improvements continue to arrive, some with very little effort and pain and others not so much.

Someone reminded me lately that the community had made some positive inroads, I would concur…… yet the curve is very steep.

I will close today with a quote:

Not One More Inch…………………………

sedition1-600x600

Please do not forget this………………………………..

NOT ON OUR WATCH

Leave a Reply

