Political Prisoners

227255

Adam Kokesh and Charles Dyer remain as political prisoners, locked away within the abyss of America’s gulags. There are many more political prisoners, who will be next? What will the community do when the next patriot gets hauled away? Will Vanderboegh and company resort to their usual tactics? Will the Oathkeepers regurgitate the usual official statement provided by uncle sugar?

The phrase Local, Local, Local……………. I am aware that many of like mind do not agree. We can respectfully agree to disagree. I have often stated one must control their food on a local level, we also understand all politics are local. This is why your local sheriff is so important.

There are many that need an education, regardless of how good you are with a gun and slaying evil government goons, you and your kiddies need to eat……FOOD, or you die.

Wrap your mind around this…………

USDA’s Economic Research Service (ERS) estimates total food expenditures for all food consumed in the United States was $1.24 trillion in 2010. Food purchased for home consumption accounted for $646.8 billion or 52 percent of the total.

And the data is from 2010.

And don’t forget this tidbit of information……………

Inadequate Food Distribution Systems

Enough food is produced worldwide to feed all the people in the world (Leathers, p. 133).  However, despite this alarming truth, nearly 1 billion people are suffering from chronic hunger today. There are a wide range of factors that contribute to this problem, but perhaps one of the most significant is poor food distribution.

Half if not more of the food consumed in America is cooked in restaurants, not at home. Folks I am sorry to state the obvious….. There will be no taking back of liberties or anything of the like…… Until you control your food source on a local level. End of story!

I have yet to read one plausible, logical explanation of how FREEFOR is going to feed itself. Any interruption in the food distribution system in America will be disastrous. I am well aware of the complex issues associated with dwellers in suburbia……. Then again I suppose long pig does taste like chicken.

I do prep, I prepare and I plan. I also own guns…… I was also a US Marine, mind you 4th award EXPERT. I learned as a boy how to shoot well. I spent the last 20 years of my life honing my gardening skills. Big gardens and small ones, I do lack canning skills, I freeze much of what I grow, and I am aware this practice needs to change. I am not a big fan of the way vinegar tastes.

I notice there are many that consider themselves experts at prepping, yet they live in apartments or in a cul de sac, I see these folks putting others down, I call it the superiority prepper complex”…… my stored pinto beans trumps your livestock”

I don’t claim to be an expert, nor is the way I prepped perfect, yet I do have a flock of chickens I have successfully raised and bred hogs. The rabbit hutches are on site, so are the rabbits. I have the ability to raise hundreds of rabbits if needed. I have my long-term food storage and short-term food storage. I have two 1/4 acre gardens and a series of raised bed gardens. My hoop house is almost complete, all of my gardens have irrigation run to them.

I have a means of running my water well, and a means of providing fuel for the generator, I have water storage of 5,000 gallons of potable water, and the means to filter 20,000 gallons of water. We are working on a larger set up for fuel, I will be adding more stockpiles of sugar, we currently have 500 pounds on hand, I am also planting sugar cane and sugar beets……. get it? Sugar!!!!!

I will be expanding the blackberry grove by 200-400 plants. I have discussed my ability to germinate 1,000 plants every two weeks, indoors and outdoors if the need arises. I would love to plant fruit trees, the hurricanes struck a huge blow to me in the past, I do not want to relive that again. Root crops and root cuttings!

I have added the wood stoves, we keep the fire wood stocked, we added not long ago 250 gallons of propane. Yes Samantha I have my beans stockpiled for long-term, I also have the means to grow more. The smugness from some in the prepper community…….. All politics are local, ask Mayor McCheese and cohorts!

The three acres of hay will feed most of my feeder animals if needed, I also keep a supplementary stock of Elbon Rye grass seed and Australian Winter Peas. I really don’t discuss my personal life and my prepping much. I have holes that I would love to plug up, one day at a time and one paycheck at a time.

No one knows what tomorrow will bring, I would not discount Local, Local, Local…………..That coined phrase does not mean to forget about our Nation as a whole, but rather about survival on a local level and the importance of your local level.

You will never take back what never actually existed.

227254

7 thoughts on “Political Prisoners

  1. That’s cool. I’m really happy for ya.

    I got a friend who is about to retire with 2.5 million dollars. He thinks he’s set too.

    My question is, to you and him, how ya gonna defend it? What you’ve described seems to be a considerable operation. How many men do you have to defend it? I’m no military wizard, but I’m guessin’ on the low side a platoon and on the high side a company. You got that? I’m bettin’ no.

    No my friend, your just as fucked as the rest of us.

    We gotta go after all of it. Do or die. All of it.

      • Take as many as you can with you, whoever they may be.
        I’ve always maintained they may kill me, but they’re gonna talk about me for a long time afterwards.
        Love the quote in your header, Bill.

  2. I have it on good authority that, like the name suggests, long pig tastes like … pork. Not to mention that SPAM is a big seller amongst south Pacific tribes that were cannibals one upon a time.

  3. “I am not a big fan of the way vinegar tastes.”
    What the heck does that have to do with canning vegetables?
    Vinegar is the easy substitution for fermentation where applicable. Try the more original method of preservation. Canning jars are a recent technological developement.

  4. I hope I never have to eat Long Pig or Hairless Goat. Hell who knows, it could be good with some Fava beans and a nice Chianti for all we know… “I do wish we could chat longer, but I’m having an old friend for dinner” type of stuff will be going on for sure. Man, who would’ve ever thunk it?

Leave a comment